KIDS FIRST! Film Festival

Jun 03, 2011 No Comments

Circle Cinema and Tulsa City-County Library presents KIDS FIRST! Film Festival this July!   Bands: On the Run – Thursday July 7, 2011,  1 pm Little Engine that Could – Thursday, July 14, 2011, 1 pm Dogfather – Thursday, July 21, 2011, 1 pm White Lion – Thursday, July 28, 2011 , 1 pm  

Read more

FREE films for kids this July!

Jun 02, 2010 2 Comments

Circle Cinema and Tulsa City-County Library presents five FREE films for kids this July! All Thursdays in July, All at 2pm Thursday July 1, 2pm: Hook Thursday July 8, 2pm: Shark Tale Thursday July 15, 2pm: Surf’s Up Thursday July 22, 2pm: Nacho Libre Thursday July 29, 2pm: Igor

Read more

FREE WWII documentary: Victory in the Pacific

May 06, 2010 No Comments

The last segment of our free documentary series commemorating the 65th anniversary of the end of World War II, covering Kamikaze attacks on Okinawa. Monday May 10, 11am & 6pm on the big screen, followed by Q&A with Veteran of attacks Captain Joe Henson. Also shows at 2pm & 4pm in the Quad without Q&A.

Read more

FREE WWII documentary: Meeting the Russians at the Elbe

Apr 21, 2010 No Comments

FREE Tuesday April 27 11am & 6pm: in main theatre with Veteran Herb Ponto & the Tulsa Russian Cine-Club 2pm, 4pm, 8pm: in Quad without guest speakers As part of our FREE documentary series: 65th anniversary of the end of WWII

Read more

Never Give Up: 20th Century Odyssey of Herbert Zipper

Apr 21, 2010 No Comments

FREE Monday April 26, 6pm Never Give Up: 20th Century Odyssey of Herbert Zipper Written and Directed by Terry Sanders 40 Min, NR, Oscar Nominee The extraordinary story of Vienna born musician and conductor Herbert Zipper who survived Dachau, Buchenwald, and a Japanese concentration camp to become one of the great music educators of the […]

Read more

Sita Sings the Blues & New Website Party

Mar 22, 2010 No Comments

Circle Cinema presents “SITA SINGS THE BLUES” film & reception to celebrate the unveiling of their new website, designed by Carlos Moreno. This reception and film are both FREE and open to the public.  Donations are welcome, and will be split with the filmmaker, Nina Paley. “Sita Sings the Blues” is the website designer’s choice.  […]

Read more